Mindfulness Meditation

Select Wednesdays, 12:30 pm

Present-moment awareness is essential to experience and appreciate any work for art, but it can be elusive and we often find ourselves distracted or lost in thought. Through the training and practice of mindfulness meditation we can apply present-moment awareness not only to experience art, but to all aspects of life. We can discover a calm amidst our to-do lists and more fully appreciate the gift of each day.

The Frye offers free, thirty-minute, drop-in sessions of Mindfulness Meditation select Wednesdays, guided by Kristoffer Rhoads, PhD.

Registration is not required.

Mindfulness Meditation is a free program. Admission to the Museum is free.

Plan a visit to the Frye Art Museum

 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, July 31 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, August 14 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, August 28 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, September 11 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, September 25 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 9 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, October 23 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, November 6 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, November 20 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 4 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, December 18 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, January 1 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, January 15 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, January 29 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, February 12 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, February 26 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, March 11 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, March 25 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, April 8 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, April 22 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, May 6 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, May 20 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, June 3 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, June 17 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 1 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Wednesday, July 15 12:30 – 1:00 pm
Mindfulness Meditation

Hermann Corrodi (Italian, 1844-1905) View of Corsica, ca. 1890. oil on canvas 65 3/8 x 39 3/4 in. Gift of Charles and Emma Frye, 1952.024.